from €38,00
Book Now

Montserrat

Created with Sketch. Abadia de Montserrat, Montserrat, Spain
0/5

Duration

8-9 hours

Tour Type

Specific Tour

Group Size

55 people

Languages

English, Polish, Russian

Overview

Among the most important and most visited places in Catalonia, Montserrat stands apart, the prefix “monastery” is the reason for this, the majority seem to have strict Christian canons, rules and restrictions, but this is only partially true …

Itinerary

Expand All
Montserrat

Yes, at an altitude of more than 700 meters above sea level, starting from the VIII century, the first hermits to appear here escaping from the invasion of the Arabs will appear, a little later, a small chapel will appear on the site of the first hermitages, and only later, when the Margrave of Catalonia Vifred “the Hairy” (Guifré el Pilós) will return these lands under Christian control - they will find the statue of the “Black” Madonna (La Moreneta) - a figure of a Madonna from a tree holding a baby in her arms.

The history of religious traditions on the territory of the Montserrat Monastery (Monasterio de Montserrat) does not end there, one of the oldest conservatories in Europe will appear here, at the moment one of the richest museums dedicated to the main religions of mankind, a printing house with manuscripts from the early Christian era, and much more, about which You will learn and be able to see during the trip in the company of our experienced guide!

For those who are not so close to religious subjects, it is worth paying attention to the fact that Montserrat is a nature reserve, as well as a unique mountain conglomerate created by nature itself, often of very unusual shapes, once the bottom of the lake, but due to the movement of tectonic plates - which has become a mountain range with the highest point of more than 1,300 meters above sea level!

Only 1 hour 30 minutes ride on a comfortable bus, accompanied by an experienced guide, to the accompaniment of his story and you are already at the foot of Montserrat, then you will find the famous train on the crimallera gear train, and the ascent to the monastery, a brief overview with a guide no more than 1 hour, the choice of places to visit and planning of free time at your discretion and with the tips of our guide - about 3 hours of free time will pass for you easily, naturally, informatively and not noticeably!

Included/Excluded

  • A comfortable bus ride
  • Escort by a Russian-speaking guide
  • Entrance tickets (where provided by the program)
  • Food (take lunch boxes with you)
  • Personal expenses

Durations

8 - 10 Hours

Languages

English
Polish
Russian

Tour's Location

Created with Sketch. Abadia de Montserrat, Montserrat, Spain
Created with Sketch.
from €38,00

You might also like

from €38,00
Бронировать

Монтсеррат

Created with Sketch. Abadia de Montserrat, Montserrat, Spain
0/5
Created with Sketch.

Длительность

8-9 часов

Created with Sketch.

Тип экскурсии

Определенные дни

Created with Sketch.

Размер группы

до 55 человек

Created with Sketch.

Языки

Русский

Общее описание экскурсии

Среди наиболее важных и посещаемых мест Каталонии, Монтсеррат (Montserrat) стоит особняком, причиной тому приставка «монастырь», большинству представляются строгие христианские каноны, правила и ограничения, но это правдиво только отчасти… (показать больше)

Среди наиболее важных и посещаемых мест Каталонии, Монтсеррат (Montserrat) стоит особняком, причиной тому приставка «монастырь», большинству представляются строгие христианские каноны, правила и ограничения, но это правдиво только отчасти…

(показать меньше)

Маршрут и Программа экскурсии

Развернуть все
Монтсеррат

Да, на высоте более 700 метров над уровнем моря, начиная с VIII века появятся первые отшельники, попавшие сюда убегая от нашествия арабов, немного позднее, на месте первых скитов появятся небольшая часовня, и уже позднее, когда маркграф Каталонии Вифред «Волосатый» (Guifré el Pilós) вернёт эти земли под христианский контроль – найдут статую «Чёрной» Мадонны (La Moreneta) – фигуру Мадонны из дерева, держащую на руках младенца.

История религиозных традиций на территории монастыря Монтсеррат (Monasterio de Montserrat) на этом не заканчивается, здесь появиться одна из старейших консерваторий Европы, в данный момент один из богатейших музеев посвящённый основным религиям человечества, типография с манускриптами ранней эпохи христианства, и многое другое, о чём вы узнаете и сможете увидеть во время поездки в компании нашего опытного гида!

Для тех, кому религиозная тематика не столь близка, стоит обратить внимание на то, что Монтсеррат это природный заповедник, а так же уникальный горный конгломерат, созданный самой природой, зачастую очень необычных форм, когда то бывший дном озера, но в следствии движения тектонических плит – ставший горным массивом с наивысшей точкой более 1 300 метров над уровнем моря!

Всего лишь 1 час 30 минут поездки на комфортабельном автобусе, в сопровождении опытного гида, под аккомпанемент его рассказа и вы уже у подножия Монтсеррат, далее вас ждёт знаменитый поезд на зубчатой передаче «crimallera», и подъём на территории монастыря, краткая обзорная часть с гидом не более 1-го часа, выбор мест посещения и планирование свободного времени по своему усмотрению и с подсказками нашего гида – около 3-х часов свободного времени пройдут для вас легко, непринуждённо, информативно и не заметно!

В экскурсию включено / Не включено

  • Проезд на комфортабельном автобусе
  • Сопровождение русскоговорящим гидом
  • Входные билеты (где предусмотрено программой)
  • Питание (возьмите с собой ланчбоксы)
  • Личные расходы

Место проведения экскурсии

Created with Sketch. Abadia de Montserrat, Montserrat, Spain

Отзывы

0/5
Основано на 0 отзывов
Впечатления
0 /5
Экскурсовод
0 /5
Сервис
0 /5
Показать 1 - 0 из 0 всего

Написать отзыв

Created with Sketch.
от €38,00 за человека

Возможно вас также заинтересует

Уведомления о новинках

Новые экскурсии на вашу почту